Praise for Accomplishments

For Our Deeds

25“I was praying, waiting, hoping…I don’t have any words – I am so excited, so happy. I can’t speak right now, I don’t know what to say. It’s a dream come true.” Amber Neben, World TT Champion

Hooray we as cyclists did something right this year!

Deeds that fulfill dreams leave us speechless. Sometimes a melody captures our delight better than words. Capping a season with a gold medal is one way to end the year’s racing on a high note.

Whether you won at World’s or not, remember and be thankful for your top-step experiences this season. List praises for all that went well. Think of wins, podiums or better placings. Think of improvements and positive changes.

Remember your deeds and see them in light of God being there with you. Contemplate surprising ways your needs were met and see God’s provision there. He cares for you and He showed it this year! Sing your particular high notes to acknowledge your thanks!

Lord, let the treasures of my heart
The work of humble hands
Be an offering to You        
26Praise Song 

27Great Is Thy Faithfulness

Great is Thy faithfulness!
Great is Thy faithfulness!
Morning by morning new mercies I see.
All I have needed Thy hand hath provided;
Great is Thy faithfulness, Lord, unto me!

 

Praise for Accomplishments

 “Let them give thanks to the LORD for his unfailing love and his wonderful deeds for men.”  28Psalm 107:8

We are glad when hard work and wise living pay off in achievements. We are astounded when we can see God doubling our efforts with unexpected, supernatural, miraculous deeds. Every day we see Your provision on earth awakened by light and fresh mornings. Remind me of these same consistent blessings You brought specifically to me this year so I can be grateful for what we’ve accomplished.

Ponder What contributed to this year’s accomplishments? Affirm I am speechless when rewarded with unexpected successes! Watch for ways that God loves you, and when these works sink in, praise Him!

25“75th World Championships – CM Varese, Italy, September 23-28, 2008 Race 2 – September 24: Women’s time trial, 25.15km ‘Neben knocks out favourites for gold Soeder and Arndt take second and third’ By Bjorn Haake, with additional reporting from Hedwig Kröner and Gregor Brown in Varese www.cyclingnews.com

26Everything To You by Rhesa Siregar, Paul Gentry, Dave Cooley and Elton Smith CCLI Number: 4182902

27Great Is Thy Faithfulness words by Thom­as O. Chis­holm and music by William M. Run­yan 1923

28The Bible, New International Version, Copyright © 1973, 1978, 1984 by International Bible Society

One Response to “Praise for Accomplishments”

  1. Kevin Lee Says:

    I praise God for my first year ever racing a bike. I thank for no wrecks and for category up-grades to Cat 3. I praise God for all my training and all the miles on the road with Him. Only God could keep me going at the end of the season to help me onto the podium. Only God could keep me top 10 for 50% of my races, top 15 for 75%, and top 18 for 100% of the season. With 2 races left it will be God that leads me to the podium two more times. I started the training year needing to loose 60 pounds, which God helped me do. I started the season with no knowledge of bike racing, which God put the right people in my life to show me. I thank God for delivering me from an every day party to a life with Him, through cycling. Without cycling I may have never been able to let God come into my heart.

    Jesus said, “I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing” John 15:5

Leave a Reply

